You are here
Home > PASS

PASS Cloud Virtual Group – Call for Speakers

The cloud is calling to you. Or more specifically, Jody Roberts (b | @) and I (b | @) are looking to the community to find some presenters interested in presenting to the PASS community on building or using data platforms and solutions in the cloud.

Wondering if your topic is good for our virtual chapter? If it has any of the following, then you are someone we are looking for:

  • Data sourced in cloud data sources and brought on-premise
  • Data from on-premise data sources brought to the cloud
  • Transactional, transformation, and analytics solutions using cloud technologies
  • Data solutions on Azure, AWS, Google, or vCloud cloud platforms

Basically, if you are doing cool stuff with data or traditional activities and it happens in the cloud, we want to help you share what you know with the PASS community.

Some other important details, the chapter aims to meet Thursday at 12 PM EST, along with monthly on the second Monday at 10 PM CST and fourth Wednesday at 7 AM CST.  The sessions are 45-55 minutes starting.  If these times don’t work, we’re flexible and can work to accommodate.  Some of the upcoming dates we are looking to fill include:

  • Monday, May 08, 2017 22:00 CST (3:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:00 CST (12:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, June 08, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Monday, June 12, 2017 22:00 CST (3:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 12:00 CST (17:00 GMT)
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 7:00 CST (12:00 GMT)

For presenting, please reach out to myself, Jody, or leave a comment and we’ll get the ball rolling. I can’t wait to hear from you.

Top